lobiapp.blogg.se

Os x smoothmouse
Os x smoothmouse












os x smoothmouse

I'm sure that Apple appreciates your concern for their resources, but I can't imagine it would be that difficult to make it possible to turn it off - especially given that it used to be possible via a terminal pref setting, which was removed. There is also no downside at all to allowing users to turn it off. It also helps some people with mouse tracking, and it is useful for games, where quick movements are more difficult when mouse acceleration is on. There are legitimate benefits to turning off mouse acceleration, such as the potential to make a mouse act exactly the same on a Windows and Mac PC. I agree with Apple's no-options design philosophy in almost all cases, but not this one. The SmoothMouse dev team is looking for Objective C/Cocoa programmers with expertise in OS X app development and available for part-time remote work (from 10 hours per week). There's nothing broken to fix.īut there are clearly some who, like myself, do not like it. The best alternative is Mac Mouse Fix, which is both free and Open Source. Both USB and Bluetooth mice are supported. There are eight alternatives to MOS for Mac, Windows, Linux and Firefox. SteerMouse is a utility that lets you freely customize buttons, wheels and cursor speed. Honestly, I can't even tell the difference between Windows and Mac. MOS is described as Mos is a lightweight tool used to smooth scrolling and set scroll direction independently for your mouse on MacOS and is an app in the os & utilities category. OSX's mouse acceleration works fine for the overwhelming majority of users. I don't see why Apple should bother expending resources do that.

os x smoothmouse

MS-Windows Blender Hangs on Window Duplication (Nahimic for MSI) Problem Accessing Window -> Duplicate Window, hangs Blender, using 100 of one core. Would it really kill them to add a setting that you can set with the command line? Or a little checkbox? Mac OS X Mouse Motion Jitters (SmoothMouse) Problem When grabbing an object or orbiting the view, cursor motion is jittery. Ugh, there is no perfect solution that I've found for mouse acceleration under OS X. I need this because the mouse has a freewheeling scroll wheel which you can engage/disengage with a mechanical button on top.Īre there any other options I should try or is my best bet to go back to Logitech's drivers and try to recalibrate my muscles after 20 years of mousing? Now I'm back to using Steermouse, but without the Logiteh driver I don't get the smooth trackpad-esque scrolling. I spent 20 minutes trying to tweak the OS X settings and the Logitech driver to my liking, but I couldn't get it right. The problem is getting the tracking right. My MX510 has worked beautifully for years now, but it started to crap out and I also want to go wireless. I can't help it - the apple-style acceleration makes my mousing twitchy and slow and I always either overshoot or come up short when moving to a target to click. I have always used apps like Steermouse to tweak the mice on my macs to track like on your average windows install. I can't stand the Apple-style acceleration curve. First off, I'm very picky when it comes to mice.














Os x smoothmouse